Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

80 8th Ave
New York, NY, 10011
United States

The Association of Minor League Umpires (AMLU) was formed in 1999. AMLU is a national labor union that represents professional baseball umpires working in Minor League and Major League Baseball in the United States and Canada.

In 2010 AMLU members voted to affiliate with Office and Professional Employees International Union. OPEIU is a diverse white-collar and professional based union representing over 125,000 employees in various industries.



Keeping up to date on all things involving the Association of Minor League Umpires


2015 AMLU Member Post-Season Assignments

Secretary AMLU

AMLU would like to Congratulate the following umpires for their 2015 Post-Season Assignments

Florida Instructional League

Andrew Barrett

Reed Basner

Sam Burch

Brandon Butler

Michael Carroll

Derek Gonzales

Vincent Jackson

Tyler Jones

Chris Marco

Jacob Metz

Jesse Orozco

Anthony Perez

Richard Riley

Zach Tieche

Arizona Instructional League

Erich Bacchus

Adam Beck

Ryan Benson

Blake Carnahan

Nestor Ceja

Chase Eade

Reid Gibbs

Jeff Gorman

Rich Grassa

Ben Levin

John Libka

Kyle McCrady

Brennan Miller

Malachi Moore

Cody Oakes

Skyler Shown

Ryan Wills

Matt Winter

Dominican Republic Professional Baseball League

Pat Hoberg

Dan Marzel

Thomas Newsome

Jeremy Riggs

 Venezuela Professional Baseball League

Bryan Fields

A.J. Johnson

Shane Livensparger

Derek Mollica

Albert Ruiz

Brett Terry

Arizona Fall League

Sean Barber

Toby Basner

Ryan Blakney

Ramon DeJesus

Travis Eggert

Clint Fagan

Ryan Goodman

Nic Lentz

Ben May

Alex Ortiz

Roberto Ortiz

Chris Segal

Carlos Torres

Chad Whitson

Tom Woodring

Baseball Assistance Team (B.A.T.) Spring Meeting AMLU Donation

Secretary AMLU

What is B.A.T.?

The Baseball Assistance Team (B.A.T.) was formed in 1986 by a group of former Major League Baseball players. B.A.T. was founded to confidentially help members of the Baseball Family who were in need of assistance with nowhere else to turn. In 1991, a one-time contribution was jointly made by Major League Baseball, the Major League Baseball Players Association and the Gannett affiliated Freedom Foundation to establish an endowment for B.A.T. The charitable organization was not intended to take the place of a pension or to serve as one. The intention was to serve as a bridge to help people get back on their feet. The organization has changed slightly since 1986 but one thing has not changed: If a member of the Baseball Family is in need of medical, financial or psychological assistance B.A.T. will do all it can to help.

This year the Association of Minor League Baseball, in it's annual giving to a charity during the spring training meetings in Arizona and Florida, raised $350 from the umpires individually. Then AMLU and OPEIU both matched the amount given by the umpires for a grand total of $1050 given to this great cause in 2015. Great work guys!


2015 MiLB All-Star Game Umpire Selections

Secretary AMLU

Congratulations to all the umpires that will be working an All-Star Game in 2015


Triple A All Star Game - Omaha, NE

HP - Alex Ortiz (PCL)

1st - Dave Soucy (IL)

2nd - Spencer Flynn (PCL)

3rd - Ben May (IL)

MLB Futures Game - Cincinnati, OH

HP - Ron Teague (TL)

1st - Dan Merzel (EL)

2nd - Javerro January (SL)

3rd - Junior Valentine (EL)


Eastern League (AA) - Portland Maine

HP -  Chris Tipton

1st -  Ryan Clark

2nd - Eric Gilliam

3rd - John Bacon


Southern League (AA) - Montgomery, AL

HP - Garrett Patterson

1st - John Bostwick

2nd - Alex Ransom

3rd - Jose Esteras

Texas League (AA) -

HP -  Ron Teague

1st -  Matt Czajak

2nd -  Clay Park

3rd -  Lee Myers

LF - Nestor Ceja

RF - Clayton Hamm

Carolina/Californai League (Advanced A) - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

HP - Jason Starkovich

1st - Nate Tomlinson

2nd - Reid Gibbs

3rd - Malachi Moore

Alternate - Kyle McCrady


Florida State League (Advanced A) - St. Lucie, FL

HP - Matt Winter

1st - Ryan Doherty

2nd - Joe George

3rd - Alex Mackay


Midwest League (A) - Peoria, IL

HP - Brandon Butler

1st - Brock Ballou

2nd - Richard Genera

3rd - Tyler Olson

LF - Zach Tieche

RF - Matt Snodgrass

South Atlantic League (A) - Asheville, NC

HP - Patrick Sharshel

1st - Edwin Moscoso

2nd - Jonathan Parra

3rd - Grant Conrad

Alternate - Ben Sonntag